Poetry For Our Time

Poetry heals the wounds inflicted by reason. -Novalis

Beatles Melody of Love

with 4 comments

In case you’re not a Beatles fan…Every line in this poem is the title of a Beatles song..that’s why the lines are spaced weird and whatnot.

 

Across the universe

I call your name

Like dreamers do

 

I want to tell you

Something

 

I’m down

I’m a loser

A shot of rhythm and blues

 

I need you

Love me do

 

Don’t let me down

Don’t pass me by

You can’t do that

 

Every little thing

Falling in love again

 

Some other guy?

I want to be your man

I want to hold your hand

 

Misery-

Carry that weight.

 

A day in the life-

Nowhere man-

The fool on the hill

 

Tomorrow never knows

Yesterday

 

Happiness is a warm gun

(From you to me)

And I love her

 

Here comes the sun

Ask me why?

Because

Baby it’s you

p.s. I love you

Written by arstal2

May 3, 2009 at 5:01 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. anyone want to have a little fun coming up with more beatles song titles that could make their way into this poem?

    revolution
    come together
    paperback writer
    i should have known better
    if i fell

    Molly M M

    May 3, 2009 at 5:49 am

    • Hahahaha! Oh this could get crazy.

      Ashley

      May 3, 2009 at 5:00 pm

  2. true there are thoussands of them it was really hard for me to narrow it down

    arstal2

    May 4, 2009 at 3:25 am

  3. “Falling in Love Again” – nice obscure pick.

    life of the beatles

    May 20, 2009 at 6:26 pm


Leave a Reply

