Poetry For Our Time

Poetry heals the wounds inflicted by reason. -Novalis

Revival of the Poetry Challenge!

with one comment

Hello fellow poets!  I am very excited to be participating in this community again with you!  The best motivation to keep this going is for people outside the community to read and comment, so publicize your participation on Facebook, Twitter, your own blog, etc.  If you’re going to write it, people might as well read it!

I’ll write a killer poem later this week, but I thought I’d kick us off with one of my favorite poetry-related quotes:

A poem should not mean
But be.
~Archibald MacLeish, Ars Poetica, 1926

So beautiful; so true. 

Written by Ashley

April 7, 2009 at 3:09 am

Posted in other

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey all,

    I’ve written a poem for the deadline, but unfortunately, I’m having major trouble with my iPhone WordPress, so I’m not sure when the poem’s going to make it online. I can’t even access it currently. It’s kind of a stupid poem, anyway, but something I was compelled to write about right now. Heh.

    Hopefully returning with a poem soon…

    Molly M M

    April 12, 2009 at 4:54 am


Leave a Reply

