Poetry For Our Time

Poetry heals the wounds inflicted by reason. -Novalis

Children

with 2 comments

Children say the darndest things..
they really do though
Miss Amy Miss Amy
It’s my turn It’s my turn
Throw me
Pick me up
Turn me around
Laughter, giggles, smiles all around
The closet hit me in the head
Crying screaming
Cookies and laughter
Cookies can fix anything, dontcha know
Oh and sometimes they mix up words meaning
Open your butt!!!
Excuse me?
NO, no open it wider
I think you mean “lift up” your butt
Whatever, i just want the blanket
Pick me up!!
Let’s be dogs
Pretend like  you wanna move!
Can  you pretend like you want to get up and be a dog now?
As if to say that I want to pretend to pretend like I want to move
Pick me up!!!! It’s my turn
You’re pretty
Your hair isn’t straight and you have glasses
What happened to your eyes are you okay?
Draw me a princess
Throw me!!!
Miss AMY watch what I’m doing!
Look at me!!
READY OR NOT HERE I COME
SHHH NO SCREAMING
Quit hitting the table please!!
Will i ever be as tall as you?
Are you married?
Everyone whos 20 is married
I’m hungry
We have to find the quiet animals
I want my mommy
Pick me up!

They’re crazy,
But I love them
In a weird annoying little sister way

Written by arstal2

February 26, 2009 at 4:38 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. haha holy crap i love little kids soooooooo much. arent they the best?

    gorditodelgado

    February 26, 2009 at 5:16 am

  2. Yes they are the absolute best!! I work at a church in childcare fridays and wednesdays and its the best part of my week

    arstal2

    February 26, 2009 at 5:56 am


Leave a Reply

