Poetry For Our Time

Poetry heals the wounds inflicted by reason. -Novalis

Kentucky Durby

leave a comment »

You were here
but now you’re gone.
How much longer
can this go on?
Texting me is not enough
I need flesh and I need hugs.
The comfort that you gave me will live on
But now it’s just a distant bond.
Friends is what we said we’d be
Friends is where we need to stay
You’ve made this really hard for me
I can’t be part of your distant love
You have me all out of wack
Am I supposed to wait for you?
Or what? What am I supossed to do?
20 in college waiting for you?
Sacraficing everything new
How long will that last
While you’re off around the world
I don’t think I can wait for you
Wondering if you’re being true
I’m not like you, distance makes a difference
I just don’t think waiting is for me
I”m finally, I’ve gotta be, I’m free

Written by arstal2

February 23, 2009 at 3:35 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

