Poetry For Our Time

Poetry heals the wounds inflicted by reason. -Novalis

Chemistry

with 3 comments

A is for Acid

B is for Base

I’m going to punch

my chem teacher in the face.

Ok, so I know that most you guys are English majors and such, but you know what an acid and base are right? You know what the pH scale lookds like, and if some one told you that orange juice is a 6 or whatever, youd be able to put together which side, above 7 or below seven, is acid and which is base, right? Well in my 102 level chem class today we spent and houra nd a half lecture learning a bout all these things. Like we were in Freshman (in highschool) chemistry. It upset me a bit, and i suppose that its not the teaches fault if its in the required curricullum (i dont think thats spelt right), so i guess i dont really want to punch her, more so just the class in a very abstract sense. haha not much of poem

Written by gorditodelgado

February 17, 2009 at 10:06 pm

Posted in Poem

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. GAHH gen ed’s are aweful…i feel like that in all of my classes except one…it’s making me hate school haha…I guess what I’m trying to say is..good luck

    arstal2

    February 18, 2009 at 4:35 am

  2. Nothing beats going to new teacher training and spending an hour and a half learning how to teach Venn diagrams. Like I hadn’t been Venn diagramed to death for my entire life.

    I feel your pain.

    TheSamsanator

    February 18, 2009 at 12:39 pm

  3. Interesting Read! Very detailed blog.
    Thanks for sharing

    chemistry

    February 20, 2009 at 4:18 pm


Leave a Reply

