Poetry For Our Time

Poetry heals the wounds inflicted by reason. -Novalis

Back, with a vengeance

with one comment

Well, I spent the good majority of today (my day off) reading and annotating articles in the form of PDF files on my computer for grad school, and I found this cool app for my iPhone that would let me annotate PDF files on the go, so I took it to the gym and spent an hour on the bike, annotating my final article.  When I got back to my house, it wouldn’t sync up with my computer.  I don’t know if there were too many annotations and my computer couldn’t handle it, or if there was something wrong with the file, or maybe the cyber gods just wanted to fuck with me.  I don’t know.  Anyway, I ended up putzing around with the damn thing for two hours before everything ended up totally deleted, so I only had time to write a vengeful haiku:

Fuck you, computer.
Hours of information, gone.
Burn in cyber hell.

In all reality, it wasn’t the computer’s fault.  I love my computer beyond belief.  And I love my iPhone, too.  I actually blame the PDF file my professor uploaded and I subsequently downloaded and put on my phone, but that would have been too many syllables for a haiku.  

That said, I’ll be working on Chels’ suggestion of a Rosencrantz and Guildenstern-style question-battle for tomorrow.

Written by Ashley

February 17, 2009 at 3:25 am

Posted in Poem

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. awee that happened to mem last monday soo frustrating..im sorry samsa

    arstal2

    February 17, 2009 at 3:39 am


Leave a Reply

