Poetry For Our Time

Poetry heals the wounds inflicted by reason. -Novalis

Ms. Amy

leave a comment »

I can see it now,
70 wide eyes looking at me
trying to figure out what they can get away with
trying to figure out my weakness
trying to figure out if they should listen to me or not
trying to figure out my mood…

What was i thinking?
Hey Amy you busy valentines day?
Nope, I don’t have a life what do you need?
Valentines day dance at church
Can you do childcare?
Oh of  course

35 kids, 35 5 year old kids in my room.
spilling shit
putting markers in their mouths
gluing hands together
screaming
oh those high pitch screams

35 5 year olds
35 5 year olds in my room
good idea amy

Written by arstal2

February 14, 2009 at 6:52 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

