Poetry For Our Time

Poetry heals the wounds inflicted by reason. -Novalis

uneasy hearts weigh the most

with 2 comments

Take me back.
To a place with footy pajamas
and water balloon fights.
Take me back
to supersoakers and power rangers
hidden jellybeans and secret confetti
Sing to me, your browneyed girl, let’s go fishing,
I’ll be your lucky charm and you catch the big one.
pigtails and pokodots, sandcastles and bad haircuts.
I’ll fall asleep with snowy sucking my thumb
then someone will pick me up and sit me at the kids table for lunch
paint my face and smile, everyone’s always smiling
when your to small to remember

 

*snowy was my baby blanket i took it with me everywhere until one day it broke in two pieces (from the wear and tear of going everywhere…i mean everywhere to school with me and the grocery store)…and shortly after my parents got divorced so i left one half at each resisdent…

Written by arstal2

February 10, 2009 at 7:40 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. love it.

    i miss the power rangers :[
    mighty morphin is the only way to go!

    saraj2300

    February 10, 2009 at 8:10 pm

  2. i know they suck now…whats up with that

    arstal2

    February 10, 2009 at 11:20 pm


Leave a Reply

