Poetry For Our Time

Poetry heals the wounds inflicted by reason. -Novalis

i’m still no good at titles..

with 5 comments

I’ve been asleep so long,

It’s like we never even happened.

But when I finally do awake,

It’s like you’re all I’ve ever known.

 

Baby, was it good for you?

I hope you don’t lose sleep at night.

I hope you know this choice is final,

There won’t be a second chance.

 

I can’t change your mind;

I won’t bother to try.

I guess all I can say now is,

I’m sorry for wasting your time.

Written by saraj2300

February 3, 2009 at 1:25 am

Posted in Poem, Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like how you “hate love poems,” yet your first two are about relationships. 😉

    crazyenglishteacher

    February 3, 2009 at 2:39 am

    • hahaha i never said i hated love poems.
      i’m just not one to write poems about happy relationships.
      considering i’ve no experience.

      this is almost all i know 😛

      saraj2300

      February 3, 2009 at 2:48 am

  2. This strikes a nerve (in a good way!) in that we’ve all been there and you pinpoint it exactly.

    mandysue411

    February 3, 2009 at 3:50 am

  3. Sara! Our relationship is good and obviously were in love;) haha but seriously this it perfect =)

    arstal2

    February 3, 2009 at 4:02 am

    • oh Amy i know we are deeply in love.
      which i why i wish i got to see you more often :[

      saraj2300

      February 3, 2009 at 4:19 am


Leave a Reply

