Poetry For Our Time

Poetry heals the wounds inflicted by reason. -Novalis

Desperation

with 2 comments

This is a little bit serious guys watch out. more light hearted ones to come

It felt like:

a frothing sea

an angry sky rumbles

I’m drowning

the surface slips away

Someone, something

pulling, pulling, pulling

A rock, I have a rock

bringing me down

I’m drowning, drowning

so scared

Scared of the depths

Scared of the rock

Scared of me

so i let go

Written by gorditodelgado

February 2, 2009 at 4:00 am

Posted in Poem, Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sometimes mm..rocks bring us down and even though we love the rock we have to let it go.

    arstal2

    February 2, 2009 at 4:05 am

  2. Chilling. I so didn’t expect this because of the lighthearted nature of your poems for class, but I like it. I really dig the last line.

    crazyenglishteacher

    February 2, 2009 at 4:05 am


Leave a Reply

