Poetry For Our Time

Poetry heals the wounds inflicted by reason. -Novalis

about me

with 3 comments

So yesterday I was pretty busy and all I had time for was poem writing, not about me writing. So here it is today:

My name is Mike Calderon, I am a freshman at Loyola University in Chicago. I’m Pre-Med/Bio with some sort of spanish minor that I have yet hammer down. I love basically learning anything except for poems. I really really hate looking at poetry to analyze it, so much in fact, that I wrote a poem about it. I had Samsa (or Ashley as you people call her) as a teacher and as a Drama Director at LP for a couple years so thats why I’m here. Speaking of Drama, that is probably the one thing I miss the most since leaving high school. I was in plays and musicals and all that jazz and now i barely have enough time to write a poem a day, let alone learn 2 hours song and dance in like a month or two. I come from a family of 9 (7 kids) so i can be loud and funny and obnoxious, but we happen to be a family of ninjas (or so I’m told), so often times i can be quiet, introspective, and calm. Uuuhhh… that’s all i got for now

Written by gorditodelgado

February 2, 2009 at 10:06 pm

Posted in about me, Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I always KNEW you were a ninja!

    crazyenglishteacher

    February 3, 2009 at 2:46 am

  2. Are we supposed to do about me’s? or are you just having some fun

    arstal2

    February 3, 2009 at 4:10 am

  3. I don’t know, Samsa told me i should (shrug)

    gorditodelgado

    February 3, 2009 at 4:54 am


Leave a Reply

